Community Revitalization Programme Snapshot | February

Under CRP VI, IOM is targeting 15 governorates across Iraq, including: Dahuk, Erbil, Sulaymaniyah, Anbar, Ninewa, Salah al-Din, Kirkuk, Diyala, Baghdad, Babylon, Kerbala, Najaf, Missan, Thi-Qar and Basra.

This issues includes:

  • Updated funding figures – p.3
  • Spotlight on retaken areas – p.4 (Emergency livelihoods and Quick Impact Projects)
  • Photos of follow-up visits to retaken areas – (successful business start-ups)  p.5
  • Community Ownership – Assessment and Engagement – p.6
  • Access to Social Services – p.7
  • Supporting local economies – p.8
  • Safer Communities – p.9
  • Human interest stories  – p.10 and 11

For more detail download the full report.