Community Revitalization Programme Snapshot | July

Under CRP V IOM is targeting 15 governorates across Iraq, including: Dahuk, Erbil, Sulaymaniyah, Anbar,Ninewa, Salah al-Din, Kirkuk, Diyala, Baghdad, Babylon, Kerbala, Najaf, Missan, Thi-Qar and Basra.IOM conducted a detailed multi-sectoral profiling of all the communities to ensure that interventions were appropriately targeted.

The information was gathered through key informants from the local government and community leaders, as well as by using direct observations and focus group discussions with the communities. The information gathered covers the sectors of healthcare, education, public infrastructure, social welfare, the economy and employment.

Download English (6.03 MB)